Great Year for Naas Triathlon Club
Latest News
May 15, 2017


2017 was a big year for Naas Triathlon Club and this was clearly evident at the Triathlon Ireland Awards ceremony. We picked up 3rd in the Male Club Series rankings and 4th in the Mixed category while John Howlett cleaned up with numerous trophies including Nat Aquabike Champion and 3rd place in his National Series age group. Mariusz Olejniczak had another fantastic season and secured a place in the Kona World Championships in October 2018 with his super performance in Wales Ironman this year!

Congrats to all, alot of hard work gone into all those results!!!


Read more
Kilashee Sprint Triathlon – Sat 23rd Sept
Killashee Sprint Triathlon Latest News
May 5, 2017

Date: Sat 23rd September 2017

Start time: 9:00

End time: 13:00

Location: Killashee House Hotel Leisure Centre

Type of event: Sprint Triathlon

Distances: 750m pool swim, 20km cycle, 5km run

Entry Fee: €35

Registration: NOW OPEN Click Here

Read more
Galco Naas Duathlon Report Race 1
Duathlon Series Races
February 20, 2017
Naas Tri Club at TriAthy 2015

The first duathlon of the 2018 National Series took place on Sunday, 14th January at Punchestown Racecourse, Naas, Co.Kildare. This is the first in a series of three that are being run by Naas Triathlon Club this Spring, two of which are National Series races. The race was a sell out with 250 registered and conditions on the day were cold but largely dry.

Niall Cornyn took overall victory after leading from the start in a time of 55 minutes 54 seconds, Mariusz Olejniczak from Naas Tri Club finished second in 56 minutes 50 seconds. In third was Daryl Kearns after making up time with the fastest bike split of the day, finishing in a time of 57 minutes 6 seconds. Feidhlim McGowan and Conor Tiernan rounded out the top five.

In the women’s race just four seconds separated first and second, making for a thrilling finish. Ciara Wilson led after the first run in a fast time of 12 minutes 10 seconds but Marie Boyle put in a blistering bike leg of 35:58 and a sub 1 minute T2 giving her enough to take the win in a time of 1:05:35. Ciara Wilson finished second with Geraldine Gill finishing third in 01:08:41. Siobhan Kennedy and Paula Prendergast complete the top five in this race.

Many thanks to our sponsors Galco and Base2Race for helping make this race series a success.

Read more
Galco Naas Duathlon Series 2018 Race 1 Results
Duathlon Series Latest News
January 16, 2017
Read more